Forum Message

Topic: Re:Re:Re:Re:Re Re Re:Re:Approach to teaching NLP Skills
Posted by: Michael Carroll
Date/Time: 03/08/2002 23:32:50

Martin

You wrote "I am fed up with the sole talk of trainers of NLP."

The thread you replied in was initiated by Troy, with a specific question about NLP Training, therefore the thread unfolded from with an NLP Training theme. You replied to a post I made and I am unsure if you are fed up with me posting (as an NLP Trainer) or your fed upnsess is directed at the strand of posts regarding NLP Training styles and trainers. Or are you  fed up the sole talk of the NLP Trainers talking  or people in the NLP community talking about Trainers? Can you please clarify?

As an aside, amongst many things I am an NLP Trainer and like yes I do like to talk. I am also an NLP student who likes to listen to what other people in the field have to say whether they classify themselves as trainers or something else. To that end I attend NLP courses to learn new things, get a different slant on what I already know and learn more about myself. I also read books and participate in smaller communities like the one we are interacting here. At no point am I aware that I have given my personal power away,  as you state in your post, quite the opposite in fact. The same goes for people who attend my courses- they gain new resources. 

You wrote "The problem is that we talk a lot about "community" and yet I see very little evidence of such a thing.”